Bwin Restricts Player Action From 18 Countries

Internet betting firm Bwin Party Digital Entertainment has announced that it will begin restricting player access from 18 different gray market spots beginning at the end of the month.

The move was announced through various casino affiliates, who noted that they had received a message from the betting group which noted that new player registrations from the affected areas would be restricted beginning April 30th, 2013.

Countries affected in the blacklisting include: Armenia, Belarus, Croatia, Hungary, Latvia, Lithuania, Macedonia, Slovenia, Ukraine, Greece, Poland, Romania, Cyprus, Argentina, Brazil and Colombia.

The move will not affect existing player accounts, which are set to remain open with action being readily available.

Related casinos

bwin CasinoGibraltar, Sweden, U.K.

About the author