0
$ £
usUsne
Jackpot Winner!Jackpot Winner!
Usne's picture
Joined: 19 Mar 2010
Posts: 725
Thanks given: 57
Thanks received: 82
7 April 2010 - 4:51am

How do you Spin your Reels?

13 replies • Last post

Hi CL,

There is basically three options when playing the slots on line. Use the space bar.....use the spin button or play on Auto. I played on auto one time. I didn't like it, for one it spins to fast! I am trying to watch the reels and begin to feel like i am out to sea and get seasick from the high speed motion. Another reason i don't like it is the game goes way too fast.. I want to savior each moment of play.

I like to use the space bar when i play. After i see the first couple of reels and know i am not going to win i will hit the space bar again fastttttt to get the losing reel over with!

What is your favorite way to spin your reels?

Usne

auCL-Ed
StaffStaff
CL-Ed's picture
Location: Sydney
Joined: 7 Sep 2007
Posts: 7199
Thanks given: 3354
Thanks received: 2714
7 April 2010 - 6:44am
#1

I am a mouse exclusivist... but I do the same as you do with the space bar - click once to start spinning then click again to end the misery if the first 2 reels are rubbish. Although a lot of the time i set the spin speed to maximum so depending on the software the spins can be instant.

Auto-spin is only useful for playing through bonus wagering requirements Thumb Up

Always play it safe! Consult our list of rogue casinos and warnings before depositing.
Every comment you make in our forum earns you CLchips which can be used to buy real prizes in our CLchips shop!

aukabean
GamblerGambler
kabean's picture
Joined: 14 Oct 2009
Posts: 79
Thanks given: 9
Thanks received: 7
8 April 2010 - 7:33am
#2

This reminds me of a friend of my father. he would go to the club and play the old pokies with his spare change. (we aussies call them that instead of slots its short for poker machine). they were the old one-arm bandits where you had to pull the arm down to spin. anyway one time he had a broken arm or wrist and his arm ina sling so he had to pull with his left hand and guess what he won over $1000 which at the time was huge! so after that he always pulled the arm with his left hand for good lcuk .. not that it ever worked again! lol

as for me i spin with my mouse and i like to let the reels spin. i love the games which do a few extra spins on the last reel to build the tension if youve got a chance of winning somehing big.

cacocakolakid
Silver PlayerSilver Player
cocakolakid's picture
Joined: 23 Oct 2009
Posts: 298
Thanks given: 4
Thanks received: 4
9 April 2010 - 5:55am
#3

I've never tried using the space bar - i mainly use the mouse but i do use auto spin quite often. Especially when i'm trying to meet wager requirements on bonuses. I also use while i'm doing other things like checking my email or like right now posting/blogging. Another is when I have multiple sites open.

auCL-Ed
StaffStaff
CL-Ed's picture
Location: Sydney
Joined: 7 Sep 2007
Posts: 7199
Thanks given: 3354
Thanks received: 2714
9 April 2010 - 8:54am
#4

Interesting that you play multiple sites at once coke. That's some serious gamblin'!

Do you use Microgaming's new tabbed games interface at all? I struggle to see why someone would want to play two different casino games at the same time .. but maybe you're the man to do it!

Always play it safe! Consult our list of rogue casinos and warnings before depositing.
Every comment you make in our forum earns you CLchips which can be used to buy real prizes in our CLchips shop!

cacocakolakid
Silver PlayerSilver Player
cocakolakid's picture
Joined: 23 Oct 2009
Posts: 298
Thanks given: 4
Thanks received: 4
12 April 2010 - 12:48am
#5

actually i fail to see the use of these tabs also...i may play multiple and/or different games by playing at different sites simultaneously but not within the same site.

auCL-Ed
StaffStaff
CL-Ed's picture
Location: Sydney
Joined: 7 Sep 2007
Posts: 7199
Thanks given: 3354
Thanks received: 2714
12 April 2010 - 2:13am
#6

Only use I could think for it is if you wanted to wager out a bonus really quickly .. you could set up a few games at once on autoplay.

But apart from that extremely rare and odd situation its a solution looking for a problem.

Always play it safe! Consult our list of rogue casinos and warnings before depositing.
Every comment you make in our forum earns you CLchips which can be used to buy real prizes in our CLchips shop!

usUsne
Jackpot Winner!Jackpot Winner!
Usne's picture
Joined: 19 Mar 2010
Posts: 725
Thanks given: 57
Thanks received: 82
13 April 2010 - 3:17am
#7

I don't think its possible to play more than one game at the same time at a site can you? I know in poker a player can play at several tables at the same time. Come to think of it I'm really surprised online casinos don't have this feature. It would definitely be more money in there pockets!

Usne

auCL-Ed
StaffStaff
CL-Ed's picture
Location: Sydney
Joined: 7 Sep 2007
Posts: 7199
Thanks given: 3354
Thanks received: 2714
13 April 2010 - 5:13am
#8

Yes Usne you can - e.g. Microgaming and Top Game casinos use tabs.
Pretty sure Playtechs allow you to open multiple windows too.

All fairly pointless.

Here is an old thread about Microgaming's upgrade: New Microgaming software - tabbed games, blurry vision

Always play it safe! Consult our list of rogue casinos and warnings before depositing.
Every comment you make in our forum earns you CLchips which can be used to buy real prizes in our CLchips shop!

usUsne
Jackpot Winner!Jackpot Winner!
Usne's picture
Joined: 19 Mar 2010
Posts: 725
Thanks given: 57
Thanks received: 82
13 April 2010 - 5:59am
#9

Thanks ed for that bit of info. I will store that in my memory bank for when the US ban is lifted! Ahhh the power of positive thinking! Wink

cacocakolakid
Silver PlayerSilver Player
cocakolakid's picture
Joined: 23 Oct 2009
Posts: 298
Thanks given: 4
Thanks received: 4
16 April 2010 - 7:21am
#10

believe it or not...i like the tabs and being able to play multiple games. now i can join tournaments but still continue my play without having to exit the game. furthermore i can also play or register to multiple tournaments and play them simultaneously - including the blackjack tournaments.

...sometimes i guess u just have to give change a chance Thumb Up

usUsne
Jackpot Winner!Jackpot Winner!
Usne's picture
Joined: 19 Mar 2010
Posts: 725
Thanks given: 57
Thanks received: 82
18 April 2010 - 8:18pm
#11

Kola when i become rich i will play several tabs at once! In a way i am glad i can't. That would mean triple the losses on a bad day!

cacocakolakid
Silver PlayerSilver Player
cocakolakid's picture
Joined: 23 Oct 2009
Posts: 298
Thanks given: 4
Thanks received: 4
19 April 2010 - 3:00am
#12

you don't have to be rich as the tournamens are all freerolls - if its free then why not play as many as u can? I don't know Tongue

usUsne
Jackpot Winner!Jackpot Winner!
Usne's picture
Joined: 19 Mar 2010
Posts: 725
Thanks given: 57
Thanks received: 82
20 April 2010 - 3:04am
#13

Ya got a point there kid. Would ya believe i have never played in a freeroll!!!

Usne

Share this