$ £

Totepool Casino Review

Totepool Casino is an online casino with games supplied by Playtech. It is registered under the jurisdictions of United Kingdom and Alderney. Last updated: May 14, 2014.

usTotepool Casino does not accept players from the United States.


rating: Very Good


usTotepool Casino does not accept players from the United States.

We recommend the following casinos that do:

Review of Totepool Casino

Totepool, formerly known as Totesport, is a sports betting and casino site. It mainly offers online sports betting. Once you open an account (this casino is based in UK but it’s not at all limited to UK players only), you will see how easy it is to bet on your favorite sport. Totepool Casino, however, doesn’t stop there. It also has an online casino where you can play games instantly on your browser or from where you can download the full gaming software version. You can gamble with real money if you want to try your luck at gambling, or just play for fun without using real money.

The Game

Between the downloadable version and the browser version, it is advisable that you choose the downloadable version since the browser version tends to load slower.

Players can choose to play with real money using their Totepool account or to play just for fun.

The game offers lots of familiar and unorthodox gambling games, which must be downloaded separately from the main client which has only the menu or the interface. This was done for customizability and to save on disk space. Users with slow connections can choose the games they want so that they would not have to download all of the games and thereby wait a long time.

It would help if there will be a good preview or description of the game being downloaded, though, since only the game’s title is shown in the games menu and even in the game download window. A good preview would let the player choose a game best suited for him/her.

The games are enjoyable and cater to a wide range of audiences. The familiar blackjack, slot machines and roulettes are present and so are unfamiliar but fun arcade games and progressive games. They have entertaining and lively graphics and animation, but some games might confuse players because of too much graphics in them. Some look like interactive buttons when they’re mere embellishments.

Some games have in-game instructions that can be a big help to players. The main help file is an eyesore because they used white text over a light-green background. I had a hard time reading the help file so I just decided not to read it anymore.

The sound effects and music are good and add to the excitement of the game but the main background music should be changed into something with a more casino-like feel.

Your Account

Your Totepool Casino account can be registered through the website. The account is for playing with real money. If you want to play for fun, you can register via the game itself. Private and financial information in your account is protected by SSL encryption, which is very secure. Also, Totepool will not give your vital information to third parties. Your real money bets can be transferred to Totepool via credit card. Maestro, Visa and Mastercards are accepted.

Totepool Casino rewards their members with VIP privileges and other promos for playing and betting in their games. Some notable rewards are free tickets to sport events and free cash prizes.

Totepool Casino Jackpots

These are the current progressive jackpots at Totepool Casino as recorded by our casino jackpots tracker. Click a jackpot name to view detailed statistics, jackpot graphs, and win records.

Jackpot Giant $3,598,465 €3,277,482 £2,927,711
Funky Fruits $2,014,322 €1,839,105 £1,648,173
Spamalot Holy Grail $1,316,786 €1,199,329 £1,071,337
Sweet Party $1,270,481 €1,161,614 £1,042,983
Beach Life $722,957 €662,929 £597,518
Gladiator $684,705 €623,629 £557,076
Marvel Ultimate Power $557,497 €507,769 £453,580
Frankie Dettori's Magic Jackpot $527,857 €480,772 £429,465
Gold Rally $481,781 €445,496 £405,957
Cat in Vegas $397,059 €361,641 £323,047
Thai Temple $336,777 €309,412 £279,593
Jackpot Darts $304,744 €284,250 £261,919
Everybody's Jackpot $268,272 €244,342 £218,266
Winners Club Scratch Platinum $213,521 €180,719 £156,768
Magic Slots $174,680 €160,437 £144,916
Esmeralda $152,664 €141,276 £128,867
Progressive Blackjack $127,678 €120,749 £113,199
Deal or No Deal Slot $116,993 €106,557 £95,185
Dollar Ball $93,950 €86,461 £78,302
Progressive Baccarat $88,065 €84,670 £80,970
Queen of the Pyramids $87,987 €81,030 £73,450
Purple Hot $86,360 €80,887 £74,923
Cinerama $57,461 €53,674 £49,546
Megaball $50,703 €47,964 £44,980
Stravaganza $43,438 €40,455 £37,205
SafeCracker $39,798 €38,924 £37,972
Pyramid of Ramesses $27,746 €26,609 £25,371
Fruit Mania $24,973 €22,857 £20,551
Wild Viking $24,956 €23,622 £22,168
Diamond Valley $18,280 €17,095 £15,804
Marvel Super Power $12,338 €11,237 £10,038
Genie's Hi-Lo $10,009 €9,228 £8,377
Marvel Extra Power $2,751 €2,506 £2,239
Major Pink Jackpot $2,538 €2,312 £2,065
Jacks or Better 10-line $1,766 €1,698 £1,623
Spamalot Slightly Less $1,182 €1,077 £962
Minor Pink Jackpot $755 €688 £614
Megajacks $513 €495 £475
5 replies • Last post


True PlayerTrue Player
Location: Belarus
Joined: 13 Feb 2012
Posts: 884
Thanks given: 231
Thanks received: 331
Rated this casino
22 January 2014 - 1:48pm

Hello! Totesport casino as was played by me, so i can review it for you. Actually, last time i played it - around year or even two ago. But i remember them good due to strange name , as i do not understand what word 'toto' means Smile Anyway, they powered by playtech software, and provides a lot of games from this casino software creator. Along with 100% bonus on first deposit i can not just move around and did not join to this casino. I decide to start with 50 deposit and with 100% bonus i had 100 on my account. I played my favorite games with my favorite type of freespins - special scatter. This is similar to book of ra, and i love when slot machines works like this, because in freegames you can achieve very big win, and also freegames in such slots always full of adrenaline. Anyway, in the end of wagering i withdraw 350$ which was paid in about week or so, due to weekend and verification.
Support: Nice, but verification team a bit slow.
WIthdrawals: My first and only withdrawal took for me 7 days or so. Not fast.
Software: OK
Totesport casino is just an average playtech casino, 3 stars, can not give them 4.

Bronze PlayerBronze Player
Location: Minsk
Joined: 11 Mar 2014
Posts: 214
Thanks given: 11
Thanks received: 32
Rated this casino
18 March 2014 - 2:37pm

Hi, i hope you will enjoy my review of totesport casino. This casino uses playtech software, and good thing about this casino, and the thing which made it better than many others playtech casino - their bonuses are cashable, this is rare thing in playtech casinos world, usually you can not withdraw bonuses, but here is, at totesport casino you can withdraw bonuses which you receive. Of course this bonuses not so high like at many others playtech casinos, but once again, here you can withdraw bonuses, while from many 300% bonuses of playtech casinos you will not able to withdraw such bonus. 100% on first deposit and 50 % on second deposit, i played with both offers, but i have no luck to win anything, and i can not say anything about totesport support or withdrawal policy, but at least i see ncie cashable bonuses, and recommend this casino to you, because if you win with bonus, it will not be deducted from withdrawal. So, for those who tired from stupid playtech bonuses - this is a good place. Or if you just searching new playtech casino, totesport casino will be good choice, i like this casino. I wish you good luck and i hope you will cashout your bonus and something on top of that!

Bronze PlayerBronze Player
Joined: 16 Jun 2014
Posts: 296
Thanks given: 0
Thanks received: 303
Rated this casino
14 July 2014 - 6:29pm

Totepool casino it is one more playtech game that i enjoyed in past and i have some experience with this casino but not very huge experience so just not wait from me any great review i will just say things that i see in this casino and my opinion about this things nothing else i try to be honest always in my review because it is very important since other players will read what i write. Totepool casino allow to download games on personal computer i am always write about it if this possible because it is very important thing for me to have games in my pc and it help me to save time and did not load games in browser every time. Live chat i did not try at this casino and i have played at this brand only once with not very big deposit i get bonus but not was lucky and lost my deposit in marvel slots and i not make any other deposits in this casino because casino never invite me back with good bonuses or good promotions and like i always say it is not needed to return in casino if casino did not invite you back with something generous and good.

1 member gave thanks for this useful post: CL - klaw

Bronze PlayerBronze Player
AstanaKZ's picture
Location: near Astana, capital city
Joined: 18 Aug 2014
Posts: 257
Thanks given: 0
Thanks received: 256
Rated this casino
17 September 2014 - 11:57am

Totepool online casino using playtech software. This casino does not inspiry me for new deposits, and i played here only couple of times, because like this happens in most cases, casino did not have anything attractive, and everything is similar with other casinos. But i will not go forward, so please read my pluses and minuses for this casino, and make your own decision about it.
+ Software. Like i said, totepool casino using playtech software, and it is possible to play instant play games, or download application. If you planning to play more than once, better to install application on computer, but if you come just for once, probably install play is good option, it will not take space at your hard drive.
+ Customer support. Live chat is good at this casino, but i am not very experience in this, because i played at totepool not so many times. But my experience is good with CS at this casino.
+ Bonuses and promotions. Believe or not, but there is nothing special. But i am still count it as a plus, because bonuses is often here.
+(-) Withdrawals. I was not able to try withdrawals from this casino, and i did not have experience to rate this point of casino.
Final mark.
Everything looks good, i am not saying perfect, just good.

1 member gave thanks for this useful post: CL - klaw

Card SharkCard Shark
PeDrone's picture
Location: Surovce
Joined: 7 Nov 2014
Posts: 126
Thanks given: 0
Thanks received: 115
Rated this casino
20 November 2014 - 7:44am

PeDrone’s Totepool Casino Review
Casino Software
This online casino using games created by Playtech. It is registered under the jurisdictions of Alderney and United Kingdom. Personally, there are also good bonuses and also good slots, but the bonuses are restricted and there are in my opinion better casinos to play this software.

Welcome bonus
The “bonus” 100% up to £100, also called “a poor one”, “another 100%? Go away from here” or “how to calculate the mean value” – I think that this description is enough to understand Wink

Deposits and withdrawals
I deposited 25 that turned into 50!!@!@@@!!!!!!!
I really felt that after this bonus, I could even die right that time and I will die happy. -.-

Customer support
Live chat support service is available as always and responds certainly immediately, but as I have not trying to withdraw nor have any issues, I have also not needed the live chat help facility Smile.

I played 3-reel slots here, I was in mood to play some that time – I like spinning high stake which is more possible to also come back than by 5-reel bonus scatter freespins jackpot multiplayer machines Smile

Overall this casino doesn’t offer anything very interesting here. I cant recommend it nor warn you to stand out of it. Try it and you could make your own opinion.

1 member gave thanks for this useful post: CL - klaw

Post new comment

Earn CLchips by posting a mini-review

Nothing beats feedback from other players about an online casino, be it good or bad. If you have experience with this casino then we would love to hear about it. We are currently awarding 5 CLchips for every qualifying mini-review.

Login using your social network account
Or log in with a Casino Listings account

Login or register to post comments

Registering for an account takes less than a minute and you will be brought right back here to comment afterwards.

Share this