$ £

50 Stars Casino Review

50 Stars Casino is an online casino with games supplied by Playtech. It is operated by iGlobalMedia Entertainment Limited and is registered under the jurisdictions of Gibraltar and United Kingdom. Last updated: April 30, 2012.

us50 Stars Casino does not accept players from the United States.


rating: Good


us50 Stars Casino does not accept players from the United States.

We recommend the following casinos that do:

Review of 50 Stars Casino

Entering this review, we expected a lot out of 50 Stars Casino. First off, 50 Stars Casino is a casino that is powered by Playtech software and licensed out of Gibraltar. These two organizations have a high standard for their casinos, and you will not find a fly by night organization being able to partner with them.

With any casino powered by Playtech we expect to see licensed games, good customer service and easy banking options. Does 50 Stars come through?

Software and Games

50 Stars Casino offers players its software through a download, which is available through their website. The software installs easily and runs smoothly.

There are definitely not a shortage of games to play at 50 Stars, with a solid variety of both table games and slot machines. There are a variety of progressive games available for those looking to strike it rich quickly, although we were not lucky enough to hit anything while playing there.

50 Stars also offers arcade style games like horse racing and Hi-Lo. For those of you who have never played Hi-Lo, we recommend that you give it a shot. It is both addicting and frustrating. 50 Stars version of this game is great and kept us coming back for more.

Keno is also available, but does not really do anything to stand out like the casino's colourful slots and arcade games.

Banking and Support

With a big name powering your software and having a regulating jurisdiction like Gibraltar endorsing you, you better have your act together when it comes to banking and customer support. 50 Stars does not disappoint in this aspect, and we found both sides of this issue to be more than adequate.

Options for both depositing and withdrawing funds from the casino are: Check, Citadel, Click2Pay, Moneybookers, Neteller, WebMoney, and Wire Transfer.

Options for deposit only are: Diners, EcoCard, EntroPay, ePassporte, iDeal, InstaDebit, Maestro, MasterCard, myCitadel, Paysafecard, Prepaid Phone Card, Reverse Withdrawal, Solo, Ukash, UseMyBank, Visa, Visa Debit, and Visa Electron.

One thing we were extremely disappointed to see is the $10,000 max monthly payout from this casino. While this may not seem like too big of a deal as some casinos have max limits of $2,000 and less, this total often does not include progressive jackpot winnings. 50 Stars' maximum DOES include progressive winnings, meaning that if you hit it big you could be waiting a while to get your funds out.

Customer service is provided by representatives through email, telephone and fax, or instant messaging. We found the reps to be extremely helpful and willing to listen to our questions. Response time was very quick and painless.


50 Stars Casino is a pretty solid Playtech powered casino. Being licensed in Gibraltar ensures that this casino answers to somebody, and the solid selection of games should keep you busy for a while. However, if you hit a big progressive jackpot there, be prepared to wait for the winnings due to the $10,000 monthly max payout.

50 Stars Casino Jackpots

These are the current progressive jackpots at 50 Stars Casino as recorded by our casino jackpots tracker. Click a jackpot name to view detailed statistics, jackpot graphs, and win records.

Jackpot Giant $3,618,660 €3,325,910 £2,961,511
Funky Fruits $2,064,735 €1,901,743 £1,698,859
Sweet Party $1,320,063 €1,217,315 £1,089,420
Spamalot Holy Grail $1,310,093 €1,204,107 £1,072,181
Beach Life $748,705 €692,180 £621,820
Gladiator $713,325 €655,617 £583,785
Marvel Ultimate Power $619,611 €569,484 £507,090
Frankie Dettori's Magic Jackpot $534,074 €490,867 £437,086
Gold Rally $518,580 €482,695 £438,026
Cat in Vegas $400,773 €368,350 £327,993
Thai Temple $335,681 €310,951 £280,169
Jackpot Darts $302,711 €284,289 £261,359
Winners Club Scratch Platinum $212,620 €181,082 £156,721
Magic Slots $179,759 €166,430 £149,839
Esmeralda $154,405 €143,936 £130,905
Progressive Blackjack $127,061 €120,827 £113,067
Deal or No Deal Slot $116,546 €107,117 £95,381
Purple Hot $115,217 €107,919 £98,834
Dollar Ball $99,355 €92,126 £83,128
Queen of the Pyramids $93,686 €86,916 £78,488
Everybody's Jackpot $93,189 €85,650 £76,266
Progressive Baccarat $87,724 €84,672 £80,873
Cinerama $57,825 €54,360 £50,048
Megaball $50,519 €48,050 £44,977
SafeCracker $44,282 €43,126 £41,688
Stravaganza $43,157 €40,474 £37,136
Fruit Mania $35,028 €32,296 £28,894
Diamond Valley $29,334 €27,365 £24,915
Pyramid of Ramesses $27,787 €26,752 £25,465
Wild Viking $24,822 €23,623 £22,130
Marvel Super Power $15,685 €14,416 £12,836
Genie's Hi-Lo $8,288 €7,718 £7,010
Major Pink Jackpot $5,199 €4,778 £4,255
Jacks or Better 10-line $2,670 €2,535 £2,366
Marvel Extra Power $2,328 €2,140 £1,905
Megajacks $1,367 €1,281 £1,175
Minor Pink Jackpot $263 €242 £215
Spamalot Slightly Less $193 €177 £158
7 replies • Last post


True PlayerTrue Player
Location: Belarus
Joined: 13 Feb 2012
Posts: 884
Thanks given: 231
Thanks received: 331
Rated this casino
16 February 2014 - 4:32pm

Hello! 50 stars casino is powered by playtech software, and i like to play at new for me playtech casinos. They usually give away nice bonuses, and also most of playtech casinos gives opportunity to deposit and withdrawal using webmoney ewallet, which is much more better for me than skrill.
50 stars casino offers a nice deposit matches for first 3 deposits, 100% for first deposit, 125% for second deposit, and for third deposit you will get nice 150% bonuses. i used all this bonuses, and luckily, on third bonus i had some luck, and finish my wagering requirements with sweet 500$ on my balance, which i am obviously request to withdraw. Btw, most winnings come from thai paradise online video slot, this is one of my favorite playtech game. My cashout comes to me after 6 days waiting and verification, probably due to 4 days pending period, almost all playtech casinos had such pending period.
Support: Did not test
Withdrawals: 6 days for first withdrawal, not fast, but i believe this is due to 4 day pending period. Anyway, they pay my money, i am happy.
Software: OK!
50 stars casino gets 3 stars from me, average playtech casino. I wonder if they take off this stupid pending period... I think playtech casino become much more popular, they should remove it, now, or in near future.

Bronze PlayerBronze Player
Location: Minsk
Joined: 11 Mar 2014
Posts: 214
Thanks given: 11
Thanks received: 32
Rated this casino
19 March 2014 - 6:58am

Hi, i hope you will enjoy my review of 50 stars casino. This casino is another one online casino which provides playtech games, and reason why i decide play there their good welcome bonuses on 3 first deposits, 100 % when you made first deposit, 125 % with second deposit after sign up, and 150 % on third. This is nice bunch of bonuses and nice bunch of bonus money from casino, and i never miss a chance to get so many bonus chips to play with. First two deposits i lost without any chances, playing some marvel slots plus gladiator, everything was cold, but with my third deposit and the best bonus of 150% i was able to clear wagering requirements and make withdrawal. I start from very long playtime at archer slot, it was nice, freegames appears quite often, and i was happy to net 320$ after leaving this slot. After it i spend some time on penguin vacation and great blue, two slots with very high variance, and did not managed to hit monster, but also managed to up my balance a bit. After it i just request withdrawal, verification from support tooks for me 2 days, and i got money on 5 day. 50 stars casino is good playtech brand, and i think everyone should try it because they had nice welcome bonuses. I wish you luck at spinning.

Bronze PlayerBronze Player
Joined: 16 Jun 2014
Posts: 296
Thanks given: 0
Thanks received: 303
Rated this casino
14 July 2014 - 6:34pm

50 stars casino it is brand from playtech software and i try it few times so have some things that i want to share and say you about this online casino. Like many other playtech casinos you can download this casino in your personal computer and enjoy it games from your PC without opening browser i like such things. Also this casino like other playtech brands have good comp point system for every bet you made you earn points and then can change it to real money i love when casino rewards me this way because i simply playing and making some wagering requirements and after some time i have a lot of comp points that i can change to money that not bonus and that just real cash. Live chat not working 24/7 at least i think so because at night i did not have any help from live chat but it is was not painful for me. Verify take for casino 3 days and my only two payouts from this casino took about 4-5 days and i think it is not so long taking note that casino usually sent me good and generous bonuses. I can't say that if i will be able to play at this casino again i will be happy to do so but i think it is good place.

1 member gave thanks for this useful post: CL - klaw

Bronze PlayerBronze Player
AstanaKZ's picture
Location: near Astana, capital city
Joined: 18 Aug 2014
Posts: 257
Thanks given: 0
Thanks received: 256
Rated this casino
18 August 2014 - 1:17pm

50 stars casino i try only once and i did not have much words to say about it, reason why i played in this casino only once is very easy to understand - there is lot of playtech casinos, and it is impossible to play at all of this casinos many times. But let's see some pluses and minuses from me about this online casino.
+ Good and stable software - playtech. It is not so popular software like netent and MG, but still living much more better than RTG for example, and release new games quite often.
+ Live chat. I was able to try live chat CS, not email. Answer was received fast, and i am happy with CS. Not sure about working time, but this is not so important.
+ Bonuses. Casino have good welcome package, and also send me reload bonuses to email, which i did not take, but it still send it to me.
Ok, that was a pluses for this casino, let's see some minuses:
- Typical for many PT casinos lack of promotions, almost not exist here.
- Based on few friends words, withdrawals took 4-5 days, and it is long.
Final mark:
Nothing bad to say about this casino, i am not play here lot of times, and can not say anything else.

1 member gave thanks for this useful post: CL - klaw

Card SharkCard Shark
Joined: 30 Sep 2014
Posts: 192
Thanks given: 1
Thanks received: 188
Rated this casino
19 October 2014 - 11:10am

50 stars casino is playtech casino, i like sometimes to make deposits in such casinos when they offer me good bonuses. Of course i know that many playtech casinos are not very good for jackpot games, because they pay very long in small installments, but i am ok with this idea, if i win 1 million jackpot, i would be happy to get something like 10.000 euros per month. This took about 10 years to get all my winnings, but at least for 10 next years of my life i will get 10.000 euros per month, if casino not cheat me. I tried 50 stars casino 3-4 times, and i play different games, not only jackpots of course, because jackpot slots even marvel ones usually just suck money quickly and i need to make another deposit to spent my spare time. I never had withdrawals from this casino unfortunately, and also have no idea about how this process will go at 50 stars casino, and probably i am never will knew because i am not planning to play in 50 stars casino again. Speak with live chat support couple of times, they was online and everything was good, so at least support is there, and it looks like good online casino.

1 member gave thanks for this useful post: CL - klaw

Gold PlayerGold Player
mrohacek's picture
Location: Slovakia
Joined: 9 Jun 2014
Posts: 534
Thanks given: 60
Thanks received: 429
Rated this casino
26 October 2014 - 4:13am

This casino is another one that provides Playtech software provider games - personally, these games are not my favorite software based games, but on the other side, they hide many great and unrevealed slots and experiences (unrevealed by me Joking, so from time to time there comes a moment when I decide to play Playtech again. However, it is quite rare Smile
So, this casino was offering a hardly classic, 100% deposit match bonus, so I accepted it and claimed (although I am ALWAYS trying to find a more interesting, or not that very stock bonus (its nothing new or interesting for me and it makes me boring).
I am conservative and I cannot help myself, so I started (and stayed) on the Gladiator slot (hate that "COLLECT" sign on the second row from the bottom, HATE !) and as you can probably imaginat te from the context, I have played it quite long time but always when I got free spins, the machine "collect"-ed me when i was only at picking multiplier, what means that the bonus were only a few spins added gratis - no feature! Sad
I withdrawed zero and was not very happy (obviously).

I dont know it i should unrecommend or llet it stay untouched - I rate 3/5 and make the opinion yourselves Smile

1 member gave thanks for this useful post: CL - klaw

Card SharkCard Shark
PeDrone's picture
Location: Surovce
Joined: 7 Nov 2014
Posts: 126
Thanks given: 0
Thanks received: 115
Rated this casino
20 November 2014 - 7:44am

PeDrone’s 50 Stars Casino Review
Casino Software
This online casino using games created by Playtech. It is operated by iGlobalMedia Entertainment Limited, another quite well-known group operating Microgaming software casinos but I am slowly changing my meaning about it. The games variety is common Playtech – a single software is in my opinion not enough nowadays.

Welcome bonus
Absolutely average bonus 100% match deposit. Shortly said – it is bad/poor/average. Also there is missing any other bonus or promotion offer except this one, this fact makes the poorness of the bonus at the power of at least 2.

Deposits and withdrawals
There is a whole list of deposit and withdrawal methods available, including various local methods, but I used my common Skrill to pay in - deposited 30, received 60 and was neither surprised nor happy (it’s a common thing, nothing to be especially thankful for)

Customer support
Live chat is provided by casino, and the operators were very, very helpful and willing to help, they seemed that they really enjoyed the chatting and helping – certainly it was just a misfeeling but a pleasant one Smile

I played few games here, but these were most to pay (even that they did not want to pay anyway).
Sparta – long time low stakes, low pays
Iron Man - buried me definitely, although few features

I recommend the casino, but - you will probably anyway not , but just to be sure – don’t expect big things from it, because the disappointment could be huge Smile

1 member gave thanks for this useful post: CL - klaw

Post new comment

Earn CLchips by posting a mini-review

Nothing beats feedback from other players about an online casino, be it good or bad. If you have experience with this casino then we would love to hear about it. We are currently awarding 5 CLchips for every qualifying mini-review.

Login using your social network account
Or log in with a Casino Listings account

Login or register to post comments

Registering for an account takes less than a minute and you will be brought right back here to comment afterwards.

Share this